When I read biographies, I'm only interested in the first few chapters. I'm not interested in when people become successful. I'm interested in what made them successful.

Michael Eisner (Denison 1964), former Chairman & CEO of The Walt Disney Company

You will find our diverse membership involved in many clubs and organizations at the University. Our brothers leave their mark on and off Grounds in many ways. Some are subtle by way of philanthropic contributions and University societies. Others are truly indelible because of their leadership and impact well beyond graduation. You can find a list of some of our notable alumni here.

When you enter the engineering library in Clark Hall, you set foot in the namesake of Charles L. Brown (Virginia 1943). An electrical engineer and WWII veteran who served on the battleship USS Mississippi, Charles Lee Brown rose through the ranks of AT&T, ultimately serving as chairman and CEO of the company during one of the most significant corporate restructurings in US history. His legacy is cemented at the University because of the vision and generosity of his late wife, Ann Lee Saunders Brown, who endowed the library and Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, as well as established a Jefferson scholarship.

Cadets in Army ROTC will learn about First Lieutenant Norman T.S. Flecker (Virginia 1996), who died in a helicopter crash in the line of duty in South Korea. The Cavalier Battalion presents an award in his memory to a cadet “who has provided leadership and inspiration to others through his or her unmatched selflessness, work ethic and integrity.” Like Norman and many brothers before him, our members continue to answer the call to service in our armed forces, as well as law enforcement and intelligence.

Hundreds of brothers continue to add to our chapter’s story. Below you’ll find the current undergraduate members, who are making their own mark on the Virginia Chapter of Delta Upsilon.



Grayson Brown
John Burke
Ryan Conway
Maxwell Feinstein
Nicholas Gerszten
David Gibbs
Wyatt Gormsen
William Gunderson
Michael Hails
Quinn Hermann
Kenton Huntsinger
Zachary Lindsey
Nicholas Long
Maxwell Malinsky
Keegan Strasser
Ravi Suresh
Ethan Vicario
Thomas White
Chad-Justin Whych
Andrew Wolverton
Luming Xu


Clarke Agnew
Christopher Baiocco
Matthew Caruso
Tristin Duffy
Rohan Hegde
John Hogg
Timothy Kerrigan
Peter King
Halsey McHenry
Reese McQuaid
Jackson Prater
John Ralyea
Nicholas Robinson
Jonathan Saksvig
Conner Snavely
Ben Stackler


Tobi Abramenko
Jackson Baitinger
Randolph Beales
Benjamin Berrett
Justin Carminucci
Chris Davis
Saahil Dutta
Carter Harmon
Samuel Herrington
Benjamin Jackson
JP Jarrat
Kevin Kelley
Alex Maniatis
Aidan McGowan
Will Pomeroy
Aiden Ricci
Will Rosser
Cooper Yurish

2021 Initiates

Michael Ackley ’24
Will Anaya ’24
Will Ashton ’24
Luke Benham ’24
Thomas Blanchard ’23
Justin Carroll ’24
Kam Colvin ’24
Miles Crosby ’23
Tyler Elrod ’23
Tyler Ezell ’23
Mark Graff ’23
Parker Hutchinson ’24
David Kumar ’23
Ethan Kuzneski ’24
Duncan MacGillvray ’24
Sean McDermott ’24
Noah Moyer ’24
Conor Murphy ’24
Caleb Parnell ’24
Jack Penney ’24
Jacob Renner ’24
Jacob Swisher ’24
Mitchell Thomas ’24
David Underwood ’24